Review Wakeboards


2009 Marek Wakeboard Reviews

March 25th, 2009 · 8 Reviews

2009 Marek WakeboardsRusty Malinoski and Hyperlite are proud to present the newest addition to the Hyperlite D.I.N.E. line, the Marek. This series is built to be the fastest, most responsive ride in the Hyperlite lineup. With four 9º angled fins set just inside a two stage channel, the Marek initiates an edge with little effort. The tip-to-tail step-down rail assures solid edge holds all the way through the wake. Combine these features with the abrupt continuous rocker line and you have a board with speed and pop like nothing else on the market. Internally the Marek series is built with a fully machined Nova core, which is the lightest, snappiest core Hyperlite has ever offered. To make sure this series stood up to the punishment Rusty can hand out, it is inlayed with strategically placed carbon torsion zones for maximum durability and responsiveness.

Features

  • Shaped by Aaron
  • Fully Machined Nova Core
  • Carbon Torsion Zones
  • Abrupt Continuous Rocker
  • Two Stage Channel
  • 9° Angled Fins
  • Molded Landing Feature
  • Monocoque Construction
  • Layered Glass
  • Limited Lifetime Warranty
  • Built in the USA

Shaped by Aaron
Shapes designed and built by an industry standard, Aaron Stumpf.

Carbon Torsion Zone
Aerospace grade carbon graphite builds unmatched strength and energy into every board it’s put into.

Layered Glass
Non-woven glass available in 4 sizes depending on the board. Over time, traditional woven glass fibers will separate. With layered Glass Every Hyperlite deck will have the same snap on a double after 5 seasons as it will on the first one.

Monocoque Construction
Integrating the top glass and the bottom glass into one. Generating a more durable board on side impacts thus preventing the ol’ side delimitation.

Nova Core
Named after an exploding star, Nova core gets it title through its release of energy off the wake. This core material is the lightest, most advanced polymer on the market. It is fully machined to a perfect tolerance, and then laid up for a ride like no other.

»crosslinked«

    Rating

  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :

Tags: 2009 Hyperlite · Hyperlite Wakeboards · Marek · Wakeboard Reviews



8 reviews so far ↓

  •  Vote: Add rating 0  Subtract rating 0   MillerTime // Apr 3, 2009 at 7:46 am

    This board has it all it’s fast, offers big pop, and it absorbed landings in the flats with ease. Not to mention the stability and speed – it inspires confidence in pulling off harder tricks. Bottom line, it is everything I would hope for…definitely worth my nickels.

      Rating

    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
  •  Vote: Add rating 0  Subtract rating 0   Mario // Apr 3, 2009 at 10:10 am

    Fantastic compared to the Sub 6 of my previous years riding. Huge improvements comparatively in both weight and pop. Easily after a couple runs I felt more comfortable hitting bigger air then ever before.

      Rating

    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
  •  Vote: Add rating 0  Subtract rating 0   Border // Apr 23, 2009 at 10:06 am

    Uber light and has super poppy. I boroughed it from my guy to try out and kept over rotating my tricks because of how easy it was to throw the Marek. With any light board that throws this much pop, landings are going to come into play and yet again this wakeboard shines with soft flat landings out in the flats.

      Rating

    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
  •  Vote: Add rating 0  Subtract rating 0   Ode // Apr 23, 2009 at 10:16 am

    I really feel the Hyperlite Marek is hands down the best board I have ever ridden. With a sturdy and consistent feel that offers ridiculous pop you really can’t go wrong.

    Everything from edging to surface spins transition well with this board. The landings are a bit hard but nothing that would not be expected to some degree from the huge air you can accomplish.

      Rating

    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
  •  Vote: Add rating 0  Subtract rating 0   Dem // Apr 23, 2009 at 10:25 am

    “I didn’t wanna spend that much on a board, but looks like the check book is coming out tomorrow”

    The board is super sick, a must have. Friends and I were pulling raileys for the first time because of the pop this board has. Rusty and Aaron really pulled one off in the shaping of the Marek. Yet it is so light you really wont be able to fully know until you lift it yourself.

      Rating

    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
  •  Vote: Add rating 0  Subtract rating 0   gMoney // Apr 23, 2009 at 10:32 am

    Personally I didn’t feel that this board was good for anything but perfect conditions. It made for a horribly rough ride in the least bit of choppy conditions.

    The pop is in fact insane, boasting higher air than any other board I had ridden but even to that affect it was no consistent each time I hit the lip of the wake. Perhaps I need some adjusting but this had not been the norm with any other wakeboard I’ve had.

    The board surely has design potential but may very well be a perfect condition only board.

      Rating

    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
  •  Vote: Add rating 0  Subtract rating 0   Desoto // May 5, 2009 at 8:47 am

    I have to say this board is pricey but well worth the buy. It offers great pop yet soft landings wake to wake with no worry of the board slipping out once I hit the water. Extremely light with a durable build – in all everything lines up with this wakeboard.

      Rating

    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
  •  Vote: Add rating 0  Subtract rating 0   Jay // Sep 8, 2009 at 9:07 am

    I have been a Hyperlite/Parks rider for years, looking for a new board with similar characteristics has been tough. Just ran this board at the lake, first thing I noticed was the board was quite fast, similar to a liquid force. The continuous rocker produced great pop off the wake, believe it or not, better than the Parks. Here’s the biggie, Super..Super light, I noticed I was more comfortable tweaking and poking normal jumps, and the Inverts and Double-ups floated with ease. Landings were a little bit slippery, but not bad enough to scar the performance of this board. Hope this helps out anyone looking to replace their Parks board.

      Rating

    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :
    • :

Review this Board

Overall
Pop
Tracking
Weight
Spin
Landings